Thanks, Atlanta!

I don’t get back to Atlanta much these days.  But, when I do, it’s always a blast!

Hard to believe that I grew up in a place quite so hot and humid and muggy and desperately sweaty…but I did.  And, when I come back in the middle of June, I realize why I moved north in the first place.  No offense, Georgians.  I still dig the people.  But, man the climate is a bit too hot to handle.

I had a blast at my show at The Relapse Theater downtown.  I want to thank each and every one of the people who showed up at the gig for making it one of my favorite shows in a long time.  It was just the kind of gig I needed to really get my summer going.  And all of the old, familiar faces really made it all that much better.

I’m off to Chattanooga this week, followed by Augusta, Georgia, next week, and rounding it out with Raleigh, North Carolina.  That will pretty much wrap up the southern leg of my summer tour.  After that, I’m off to Pennsylvania and other parts of the northeast.   Be sure to check out the Tour Dates for when I’m coming your way.

As always, keep an eye on summer.
See you on the road,

Ward

 

Leave a Reply

