Learning Vulgar Sign Language

Hello, friends.

I was very lucky last week to be  a part of something very cool.  I got to perform a show for the hearing impaired.  This was Saturday, March 24th.  It was a fundraiser at The Comedy Caravan in Louisville, Kentucky.  Because a good portion of the audience was deaf, two interpreters were on hand during various parts of the show, translating the show using sign language.

It was an amazing show, an amazing audience, and I had one of the most enjoyable nights in recent memory.  Everyone was wonderful, and the two interpreters (they traded places throughout the show) were such good sports as I teased them a bit as the show rolled on.  And, believe it or not, I learned a little sign language myself.

Here’s a short clip of me learning to sign “I Shit My Pants” and some other vulgar things.  It’s not for the kids, to say the least, but I think you’ll all enjoy it.  A video of the entire show (completely translated into sign language) will be available in a couple of days.  In the meantime, hope you enjoy this little sample of what went down last Saturday night:

One comment

  1. Oh yeah, I look forward to grabbing a copy of this. Thanks for making it available. You were great up there

Leave a Reply

