Award For Ward

Well, my friends, I apologize for not posting on the site yet in 2011.  I thought I did but the posting apparently did not go through.  Or I’m just lazy.  Perhaps I was drinking too much and didn’t click “send” like I thought I did?

Whatever the case may be, Happy (Belated) New Year to you all!

I’m excited to announce that I have been very busy with a billion things in the works.  That’s always the case, but I think that 2011 will have me running around a bit more than usual.

A music video I directed, “Shining Star” by Toronto band Thank the Academy, just won a Remi Award at Worldfest – The Houston International Film Festival.  Great news, indeed!  I won’t know until after the April 17th award ceremony exactly which award I’ve won, but I’m excited to have placed and am already making room on my bookshelf for the trophy.  Thanks to everyone who made it happen.

I’m all over the road this winter/spring.  Hope to see you out there. Drop me an email and tell me what you’re up to this year.

-Ward

Leave a Reply

