>Buy "Publish This Book"

>My quest to find representation and publication rages on, and yet I’m taking a brief moment to inform anyone who will listen about Stephen Markley.

“Who is Stephen Markley?” you ask. Well, slow down and let me finish typing, Mr. Impatient. I’ll get to that.

The road to becoming a published author is paved with the tears of emotional teenagers and people who own bunny rabbits. It is a long road, filled with potholes, that yours truly is currently wandering down and, along the way, running into other writers who share the journey. That’s a poetic way of saying that there are tons of struggling writers out there trying to get noticed, I’m one of them, and I’ve been meeting others.

Well, Stephen Markley is one such author and, as it turns out, his story is a great one. Markley is a very funny author and blogger, and I stumbled upon his book just last week. Actually, I literally “stumbled upon it”, as I bumped into a table at a bookstore and knocked the thing to the floor. Well, as it turns out, Markley’s funny memoir is all about the difficulties getting noticed in the publishing world and obviously hits close to home.

As luck would have it, the book is also hilarious. If you like smartass humor thrown at you (and I know you do), you’ll enjoy Publish This Book. Hell, even if you don’t care about the publishing world at all and just want to laugh at the jackass exploits of a young writer, read the book.

As any good blogger does, I’m more than happy to give you a link to where you can learn more about the book and even order it. So go here and check it out.

Who knows? Maybe one day I’ll be a famous enough comedian and Markley will wind up using my quote on the cover of the second edition. Or, better yet, maybe one day I’ll be a famous comedian, period. Or, even better, maybe one day I’ll be able to pay all my bills on time and order pizza without having to beat up the delivery guy when he gets here.

By the way, I see that they’re giving another book deal to a cast member of The Hills, proving that, if God does exist, He hates us.

Leave a Reply

