>The Endless PR Machine Continues

>It’s a fabulous Monday and, as I sit here enjoying a smoothie at a Panera Bread in Kentucky, I’m surprisingly chipper for a guy who slept only a few hours and then drove three hundred miles earlier this morning.

I’m appearing all week at The Comedy Caravan in Louisville. I’m excited about the shows for a number of reasons, not just because I like being in one place for several days, but because this will be my first visit to this particular comedy club. I’ve always heard great things, so I’m looking forward to finding out for myself. Perhaps some of my Cincinnati friends will make the way across the border and come check out a show? We shall see. As always, I hope to see ANYONE who has seen me once come check out the show a second time.

In my quest to conquer daytime television, four minutes at a time, I’ll be appearing on “Louisville Live This Morning” on The CW network this Thursday (September 17th) around 10am. By all means, tune in and check out the show. Otherwise, wait until I post the clip, like I always do.

The TV network’s site is here:

http://www.cwlouisville.com/index.html

Honestly, though, I do enjoy doing these morning show interviews. It’s always a bit different and I think I’m finally getting the hang of it. Perhaps I should try to get a show of my own? I’m getting used to doing them, so maybe that’s the next call I should be making to my agent.

Of course, getting up that early just once in a while is hard enough. I can’t imagine doing it every single day. I’ve never envied my friends in morning radio, getting up when I’m usually going to bed, heading to work and trying to be entertaining before the sun is up. Being funny on a whim is hard enough onstage in front of drunks. Doing it every day, on the radio, on command is even worse.

Everyone is talking about the MTV Video Music Awards today…except me. I suppose I should some up with something witty to say, but I really couldn’t care less. I’m not concerned with what Kanye West said about Taylor Swift, or how everyone reacts today. Sometimes I just feel like I’m a clueless old man, as I completely ignore what’s going on with popular music and just turning up my iPod and listening to The Beatles all day long.

…and The Monkees, too.

So there.

More PR stuff on the way, too. I’m committing to writing my blog as often as possible. I used to simply write the occasional article or re-print my interviews. Until the next book arrives, I’m going to try to stay in touch with everyone as much as possible. So, by all means, drop me a line and give me something to tallk about.

…yes, even the VMA’s.

Leave a Reply

